skip to main content
Black Student Union
University of Mississippi

Since 1969, the Black Student Union has cultivated many leaders on campus. To find out more about our current leaders, please click on one of the leadership below.


Executive Board

The BSU has four elected executive officers who are the President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer as well as the respective chief’s of staff for the president and vice president.


The BSU Cabinet members are selected by the President to assist them with the organization’s goals and visions.


The BSU have two advisors who assist them with the functionality and goals of the organizations. The advisors committee is composed of a graduate assistant and a faculty advisor.